What Are the Five Pillars of Islam

The Five Pillars of Islam are the fabrication of the each Muslim life. The base of Muslim life and Muslim are required to observe them with utmost devotion. They are the testimony of Shahadah (Faith), Salat (Prayer), Zakat (Almsgiving to the needy and Concern of poor people), Self-purification through Fasting during the month of Ramadan (Sawm), and the Hajj (pilgrimage to Mecca) once in a life for those who are able. Just like a building lacks stability without stable pillars, a believer’s relationship with God (Allah) lacks focus without observance of the five pillars.


1.) Shahadah:- The Muslim profession of faith or belief in the Oneness of God (Allah) and the finality of the Prophet Muhammad.

2.) Salat:- Performing prayers in the proper way. Establishment daily prayers five times each day.

3.) Zakat:- Paying an alms (charity) to benefit the poor and the needy.

4.) Fasting:- Self-purification through fasting during the month of Ramadan.

5.) Hajj:- Pilgrimage to Mecca

Information About The Five Pillars of Islam

Shahadah (Faith or Iman):-


The testimony of shahadah (Faith or Iman) is saying with conviction, "la ilaha illallah muhammadur rasoolu allah." This proverb means there is no god only Allah, and Prophet Muhammad is the Rasool (Messenger) of Allah. This declaration of Iman is the termed the shahadah, a straightforward formula that everyone the trustworthy pronounces. The importance of this statement is the belief that the only purpose of life is to serve and adapt God, and achieved through the teachings and practices of the Last  Prophet, Muhammad. 

Salat (Prayers):-

In prayer, someone feels inner happiness, peace, and comfort, which God is happy with him or her. Performing prayers five times each day in the proper way. Prayer is the name for the obligatory prayers that are a direct link between the worshipper and God (Allah). There's no graded authority in Islam, and there aren't any monks. Prayers led by a learned person who is aware of the Quran and is chosen by the congregation.


These 5 fixed prayers contain verses from the Holly Quran, and are aforementioned in Arabic, the language of the Revelation. Personal supplications, however, are often offered in one’s language and at any time. Though it has preferred to worship along in a Masjid, a Muslim might pray almost anywhere, like in fields, offices, factories and universities. Typically visitors to the Muslim world are affected by the centrality of prayers in daily life.

Zakat (Almsgiving to the needy):-

An important principle of Islam is almsgiving to the needy and Concern of poor people whom everything belongs to God, and that individuals in trust, and wealth. The word zakat means that all growth and purification. Like the pruning of plants, this reducing balances and encourages new growth.


Each Muslim calculates his or her obligatory charity on an individual basis. The annual payment of 2.5% of one’s capital, excluding such things as due on gold, silver, and money funds that have reached the amount of about eighty-five grams of gold and held in possession for one year is 2 and a half percent. 

Sawm (Fasting):-

Self-purification through fast throughout the month of Ramadan. Each year all Muslims quick from dawn till sunset, abstaining from food and drink. Kids begin to fast (and to observe prayers) from pubescence, though several starts earlier.


Fasting is helpful to health, and it has a way of self-purification and temperateness principally. By cutting oneself from worldly comforts, even for a brief time, a fast person focuses on his or her purpose in life by perpetually being conscious of the presence of God (Allah). States within the Holly Quran: “O you who believe! Fast is prescribed for you because it prescribed to those before you that you just could learn restraint.” (Quran 2:183)

Hajj (Pilgrimage to Mecca):-

The hajj (Annual pilgrimage to Mecca) is an obligation once during a period of a lifetime for those that are financially and physically able to perform it. Concerning 2 million people go to Mecca every year from each corner of the world. The annual hajj applied in the twelfth month of the Islamic calendar.  


Hajj was praying at the Haram Masjid in the Mecca. In this masjid is the Kaaba which Muslims flip toward when to pray. The Kaaba is that the place of worship that God (Allah) commanded the Prophets Ibrahim and his son, Ishmael, to build.

The pilgrims later stand along on the vast plains of Arafat (a massive expanse of desert outside Mecca) and take part prayer for God (Allah) forgiveness and also the day of Judgment. A festival marks the close of the hajj, the Eid al-Adha, that celebrated with prayers and also the exchange of gifts in Muslim communities all over.
What Are the Five Pillars of Islam What Are the Five Pillars of Islam Reviewed by Muslim Greeting on 6:50 pm Rating: 5
Muslim Greeting © 2016. Powered by Blogger.